Labour Exchange Office (LEO)

There are 5 Departments under the Ministry of Labour, Employment and Social Security. 91 Labour Exchange Offices are under the supervision of the Department of Labour, which is charged with ensuring peaceful industrial relations, managing employment issues (local and overseas), enhancing the skills development of workers in the workplace, enforcing workers’ rights in accord with labour laws, and cooperating in International and Regional labour affairs. Some Labour exchange offices in the Yangon Division are as follow :
Labour Exchange Office (Tsp) Ph Address
(No.7 Area) 292956 Than Hlyet Soon Street, Botahtaung Township, Yangon
(No. 1 Area) 640250 Baho Road, Insein Township, Yangon
(No.10 Area) 556798 7th Zay Road, Thaketa Township, Yangon
(No. 8/9 Area) 554968 4/6, Awaiyar Street, Tamwe Township, Yangon
(No. 4 Area) 554358 Yankin Road, Yankin Township, Yangon
Mingalardon, Hlegu 639509 24/25, No.(3) Main Road, Mingalardon Township, Yangon
(No. 5 Area) 221581 (Rm 101), Bldg 2, Strand Road, Ahlone Township, Yangon
Yangon Division Dept. of Labour Office 384859 Pansodan Road, Pansodan Road, Kyauktada Township, Yangon
Hlaing Tharyar (No.4 Area) 645026, 685103 (Rm 10), Bldg 1, Bamaw Atwin Wun Street, Hlaing Tharyar Township, Yangon
(No. 3 Area) 535270 (Rm 15, 16), Bldg 12, 1st Flr, Hledan Road, Kamaryut Township, Yangon
(No. 2/3 Area) 660595, 667644 8/1, Nagar Yon Pagoda Street, Mayangone Township, Yangon
(No. 6/11/12 Area) 226061 452, 1st Flr, Strand Road, Latha Township, Yangon
(Dagon South & Dagon Seikkan) 591427 1517, Hlawga Rd Road, South Dagon Township, Yangon
(Dagon North & Dagon East) 584024 Min Ye Kyaw Swar Road, North Dagon Township, Yangon